Contact Us
PUC Marketplace

Advocate

Reply to: Andrew Arpin
Posted: Jun 16, 2014, 11:15AM

Posting Information


Location: Off-Campus

The Borgen Project is an innovative, national campaign that works with U.S. leaders to improve their response to the global poverty crisis. Learn more at http://borgenproject.org. Location: Nationwide (Telecommute Volunteer Role) Duration: 3-months Hours: 4-hours per week This is a great entry-level volunteer position for someone looking to be part of The Borgen Project. Advocates can operate from anywhere in the U.S. - Attend one (30-60 minute) national conference call every week (5PM PDT, 6PM MDT, 7PM CDT, 8PM EDT). - Serve as an ambassador for the world’s poor. Build awareness of the issues and ways people can help. - Manage and implement fundraising campaigns. - Represent The Borgen Project’s in your city. Attend events and engage people in the cause. - Contact congressional leaders in support of key poverty-reduction programs. Qualifications: - Excellent overall communication skills: oral, written, presentation. - Ability to self-manage and prioritize assignments. How to Apply: To apply, please send your resume to hiring@borgenproject.org.