Thu, September 03, 2015
Week of Aug 30, 2015

Sunday, August 30

Monday, August 31

Tuesday, September 01

Wednesday, September 02

Thursday, September 03

Friday, September 04

7:35pm
None

Saturday, September 05

10am
Commencement Grove
11:15am
Commencement Grove

Tuesday, September 01

Wednesday, September 02

Thursday, September 03

Friday, September 04

7:35pm
None

Saturday, September 05

10am
Commencement Grove
11:15am
Commencement Grove

Sunday, September 06

Monday, September 07

All day
None

Tuesday, September 08

All day

Wednesday, September 09

All day
All day
None
9am
Chan Shun Hall 100

Thursday, September 10

All day
All day
None

Friday, September 11

All day
None
7:24pm
None

Saturday, September 12

All day
None
10am
11:15am
Sanctuary

Sunday, September 13

All day
None
8am
ACT
Chan Shun Hall Room 230
11am
Chan Shun Hall Room 233
1pm
Library Computer Lab

Monday, September 14

All day

Tuesday, September 15

Wednesday, September 16

All day
9am
Chan Shun Hall 230
9am
Chan Shun Hall Room 230
1pm
4pm
7pm

Thursday, September 17

All day
10am
8pm

Friday, September 18

All day
All day
1:30pm
7:13pm
None

Saturday, September 19

All day
All day
10am
11:15am
Sanctuary

Sunday, September 20

All day
All day
11:30am
Teaching and Learning Center
1pm
Davidian Hall 205

Monday, September 21

All day
Various
5pm

Tuesday, September 22

All day
Various
4pm
Fireside Room

Wednesday, September 23

All day
Various
9pm
Fireside Room

Thursday, September 24

All day
Various
11:59pm
Pacific Auditorium

Friday, September 25

All day
Various
2pm
7:02pm
None
9pm
Fireside Room

Saturday, September 26

All day
Various
10am
11:15am
Sanctuary
2:30pm
Various
8pm
Dining Commons

Sunday, September 27

All day
Various
8:30am
Campus Center
9am
Various Angwin Dental Parking Lot

Monday, September 28

Tuesday, September 29

Wednesday, September 30

5pm
Teaching and Learning Center
9pm
Fireside Room
September 2015
Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
    1
2
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
3
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
4
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
Sunset 7:35pm None
5
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
Church: Jennifer Woody 10am Commencement Grove
Sabbath School Classes 11:15am Commencement Grove
6
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
7
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
Labor Day None
8
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
Publication Workshop Various
Residence Halls Staff Training Various
9
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
Publication Workshop Various
RA Retreat None
New Faculty Orientation 9am Chan Shun Hall 100
10
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
Publication Workshop Various
RA Retreat None
New Faculty and Staff Orientation 8:30am el20
11
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
RA Retreat None
Sunset 7:24pm None
12
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
RA Retreat None
Sabbath School Classes 10am Various
Church: Tom Amato 11:15am Sanctuary
13
Fiji Mana Island Mission Trip None
RA Retreat None
ACT 8am Chan Shun Hall Room 230
ACT Residual English Only 11am Chan Shun Hall Room 233
TEAS 1pm Library Computer Lab
14
Academic Department Meetings None
Chairs Retreat None
New Advisor Orientation 1pm None
15
Faculty/Staff Colloquium None
Fall Quarter payment due None
16
Faculty/Staff Colloquium el9
Freshman Orientation Various
ACT 9am Chan Shun Hall 230
ACT Residual Full 9am Chan Shun Hall Room 230
Freshmen Move in/Porter Power 1pm Residence Halls
Family Orientation 4pm Sanctuary
Fusion, New Student Orientation I 7pm Pacific Auditorium
17
Freshman Orientation Various
Fusion, General Academic Advising I 10am Dauphinee Chapel
New Student Orientation, Departmental Orientation 11:15am Various
New Student Orientation, Individual Academic Advising 2pm Various
Fusion, New Student Orientation II 8pm Dauphinee Chapel
18
Advising for returning students (Academic Departments) None
Freshman Orientation Various
Fusion Weekend None
Fusion, General Academic Advising II 10am Dauphinee Chapel
Fusion Bus Departure 1:30pm None
Sunset 7:13pm None
19
Freshman Orientation Various
Fusion Weekend None
Sabbath School Classes 10am Various
Church: Mark Witas 11:15am Sanctuary
20
Freshman Orientation Various
Fusion Weekend None
Student Veteran Orientation 11:30am Teaching and Learning Center
Transfer Student Orientation 1pm Davidian Hall 205
21
Instruction begins
Week of Welcome Various
SA Welcome Back Celebration 5pm Campus Mall
22
Week of Welcome Various
DOCS 4pm Fireside Room
Pioneers Women's Volleyball hosts Mills College 7pm Pacific Auditorium
23
Week of Welcome Various
Student Senate 9pm Fireside Room
24
Last day for bookstore refunds on Fall textbooks None
Last day to add/delete classes None
Week of Welcome Various
Colloquy: Opening Convocation- Dr. Arnetha F. Ball 10am Sanctuary
Midnight Madness 11:59pm Pacific Auditorium
25
Week of Welcome Various
Rebuilding Calistoga 2pm Various
Sunset 7:02pm None
Vespers: Pastor Shantel Smith 8pm Sanctuary
Interactions 9pm Fireside Room
26
Week of Welcome Various
Sabbath School Classes 10am Various
Church: Mark Witas 11:15am Sanctuary
Clearlake HM 2:30pm Various
SA Presents: Speed Mingle 8pm Dining Commons
27
PUC Board of Trustees Retreat None
Week of Welcome Various
Stop Hunger Now 8:30am Campus Center
Angwin Fire Department Meet 'n Greet 9am Various Angwin Dental Parking Lot
SA: Shopping Trip to Napa 1pm Various
28
PUC Board of Trustees Retreat None
29
PUC Board of Trustees Retreat None
30
TLC New Student Open House 5pm Teaching and Learning Center
Student Senate 9pm Fireside Room