Rachelle Davis, D.M.A. - Department Chair

Professor of Music

Office: Paulin Hall 205

Phone: (707) 965-6655

No Photo Available

Jenelle Anderson, D.M.A.

Assistant Professor of Music


Phone: (707) 965-6623


Rosalie Rasmussen, M.A.

Assistant Professor of Music

Office: Paulin Hall 105

Phone: (707) 965-6627


Lynn Wheeler, D.M.A.

Professor of Music

Office: Paulin Hall 102/106

Phone: (707) 965-7323


Asher Raboy, M.F.A.

Resident Artist in Music

Office: Paulin Hall 145

Phone: (707) 965-7137

Adjunct Professors

  • Richard Aldag, Ph.D. (City University of New York). Teaches Survey of Music.
  • Glenda Bates, M.Mus. (University of Maryland). Teaches Jazz Ensemble.
  • Charles Bell, Ph.D. (Stanford University). Teaches oboe and English Horn.
  • Matthew Boyles, M.Mus. (Temple University, Boyer College of Music). Teaches clarinet.
  • James Deitz, M.Mus. (Yale School of Music). Teaches percussion.
  • Peter Estabrook, M.F.A. (California Institute of the Arts). Teaches trumpet.
  • Anita Ford, A.S. (Pacific Union College). Teaches piano.
  • Sadie Glass, M.Mus. (University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign). Teaches horn.
  • Steve Halbe, B.A. (San Francisco State University). Teaches woodwinds.
  • Jennifer Hunt, B.Mus. (University of Montana-Missoula). Teaches flute and piccolo.
  • Kristin Lloyd, M.Mus. (University of Michigan at Ann Arbor, Moore School of Music). Teaches harp.
  • Linda Marks, B.Mus. (Pacific Union College). Teaches violin and viola.
  • Jonathan Mendle, M.Mus. (San Francisco Conservatory of Music). Teaches guitar.
  • John Milholland. Directs Trombone Choir, Brass Quintet and teaches low brass.
  • Rachel Patrick, M.Mus. (Indiana University, Jacobs School of Music). Teaches string chamber music.
  • LeRoy Peterson, M.Mus. (Peabody Conservatory of Music). Teaches violin and World Music.
  • Heidi Rasmussen, B.Mus. (Pacific Union College). Teaches piano, voice and violin.

Faculty Accomplishments

The music faculty are consistently involved in on and off-campus performances as soloists, accompanists, and as members of musical ensembles.